Weird, fun holidays celebrated in February

Jace Amodo
PUBLISHED February 1, 2018 03:56 pm
Kite Flying Day, Love Your Pet Day, International Mother Language Day, and many more observances this month!

(Inside Manila) It’s amazing how fast January can become a stranger as the month of February now comes in, with holidays and observances (and a long weekend) such as the Chinese New Year on the 16th and the EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary on the 25th.


According to the Official Gazette of the Republic of the Philippines, the country will observe February as a Philippine Heart Month, Air Transportation Safety Month, Civil Registration Month, National Arts Month, National Down Syndrome Consciousness Month, National Dental Health Month, and National Health Insurance Month.


We’ll also celebrate the Taytay Hamaka Festival in Rizal, The Tinagba Festival in Camarines Sur, International Bamboo Organ Festival in Las Piñas, Baguio Flower Festival in Baguio City, Ollalion Festival in Kalinga, Babaylanes Festival in Negros Occidental, Kalilangan Festival in South Cotabato, and the Kaamulan Festival in Bukidnon. The world, on the other hand, will celebrate Valentines Day on the 14th, and have these unusual yet fun holidays all throughout the month:


February 01 (Thursday) Work Naked Day


February 02 (Friday) Day of the Crêpe


February 03 (Saturday) Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day, Carrot Cake Day


February 04 (Sunday) Thank a Mailman Day


February 05 (Monday) Did-You-Fart? Day, Chocolate Fondue Day


February 07 (Wednesday) Send a Card to a Friend Day


February 08 (Thursday) Boy Scout Day, Kite Flying Day


February 10 (Saturday) Umbrella Day


February 11 (Sunday) Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day, Make a Friend Day, White T-Shirt Day, World Marriage Day


February 12 (Monday) Clean Out Your Computer Day, Plum Pudding Day


February 13 (Tuesday) Get a Different Name Day, World Radio Day


February 14 (Wednesday) Ferris Wheel Day


February 15 (Thursday) National Gumdrop Day


February 16 (Friday) Do a Grouch a Favor Day


February 17 (Saturday) Random Acts of Kindness Day


February 18 (Sunday) National Battery Day


February 19 (Monday) Chocolate Mint Day


February 20 (Tuesday) Cherry Pie Day, Love Your Pet Day


February 21 (Wednesday) Card Reading Day, International Mother Language Day


February 22 (Thursday) Be Humble Day, Walking the Dog Day


February 23 (Friday) International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day, Tennis Day


February 24 (Saturday) Tortilla Chip Day, World Sword Swallowers Day


February 26 (Monday) Tell a Fairy Tale Day


February 27 (Tuesday) No Brainer Day, Polar Bear Day


February 28 (Wednesday) Floral Design Day, Public Sleeping Day

RELATED ARTICLE

FYI

What you need to know about AutoSweep in SLEX and SKYWAY

The South Luzon Expressway (SLEX) and SKYWAY upgrade E-pass lane with a technology that enables cars to pass by toll fee booths without the interruption of paying for a ticket manually.