Weird, fun holidays celebrated in December

Jace Amodo
PUBLISHED December 1, 2017 02:09 pm
December ain't December without Christmas...and ugly sweaters.

(Inside Manila) It’s amazing how fast November can become a stranger as soon as the month of December comes in, with the gift-giving and year-ender events just around the corner and the Rizal Day on the 30th.


Though the world will celebrate Christmas and New Year’s Eve holidays on December 25 and on 31st, respectively, there a quite a few unusual yet honorable mentions:


 


December 01 (Friday) Eat a Red Apple Day


December 02 (Saturday) Fritters Day


December 03 (Sunday) Make a Gift Day


December 04 (Monday) Santa's List Day, Wear Brown Shoes Day


December 05 (Tuesday) Bathtub Party Day, Day of the Ninja


December 09 (Saturday) Christmas Card Day


December 13 (Wednesday) Ice Cream Day, Violin Day, Christmas Jumper Day


December 14 (Thursday) Monkey Day


December 15 (Friday) National Lemon Cupcake Day, Free Shipping Day


December 18 (Monday) Bake Cookies Day


December 19 (Tuesday) Oatmeal Muffin Day, Ugly Sweater Day


December 20 (Wednesday) Go Caroling Day, Sangria Day


December 21 (Thursday) Humbug Day, Look on the Bright Side Day


December 24 (Sunday) Eggnog Day


December 27 (Wednesday) Make Cutout Snowflakes Day


December 28 (Thursday) Card Playing Day


December 29 (Friday) Pepper Pot Day

RELATED ARTICLE

FYI

One of your favorite childhood candies may soon be banned

(Inside Manila) Remember the good ‘ol days when the Internet wasn’t such a big deal? Playing outdoors with your friends, getting your sugar fix from the likes of the Bazooka gum with a short comic strip on its packaging or candy cigarettes to look cool.