Music

Ben&Ben to Raise COVID-19

Response Funds With New

Single

by Inside Manila Team, April 14, 2020 7:53pm

Art by Ahl Mirambel

Music

Ben&Ben to Raise COVID-19 Response Funds With New Single

by Inside Manila Team, April 14, 2020 7:53pm
Art by Ahl Mirambel
 

Even though we are in quarantine due to COVID-19, there are still people who give hope in different ways. Ben&Ben, for instance, will not stop in creating beautiful music for the people to hear even though we’re in the middle of a pandemic. In fact, they are even set to release their new single “Doors” on Thursday, April 16 through Sony Music.

According to the nine-piece folk band, “Doors" is one of the most personal songs that they’ve written. It talks about passive-aggressiveness and how it can ruin relationships. They noticed how people fail to speak what’s really on their minds, causing much of the hurt in the world right now. Ben&Ben drew emotion from this topic to create the song.

"Doors" cover art

“Doors” is mixed by Grammy Award-winning engineer Miles Walker (Beyonce, Usher, Coldplay, Rihanna) and mastered by Leon Zervos (P!nk, Maroon 5, Beastie Boys, Willy Nelson). 

This single release won’t be without the celebration. For this milestone, Ben&Ben will host a special YouTube Live event on Saturday, April 18 on the band’s YouTube channel to raise funds for the COVID-19 response in the Philippines. 

Fans across the world can tune in from 7:00pm GMT + 8 (9:00pm AEST/7:00am EST/12:00pm BST) to see the acclaimed nine-piece perform “Doors” alongside other tracks from their certified Platinum and best-selling 2019 debut album, Limasawa Street, including recently released “Fall”.

Photo from Sony Music Philippines

Each member of the band will connect from their respective homes to stream the performance in their unique signature 3x3 format.  After the event, the live stream will continue to be available on YouTube as a video on demand. 

"YouTube is proud to collaborate with Sony to enable Ben&Ben’s live streaming event which aims to create a donation drive for COVID-19 response efforts. It is uplifting to see the power of music and Filipinos' spirit of bayanihan coming together to lend a helping hand during this increasingly challenging time. We hope that Ben&Ben’s event does not just help raise funds but inspire Filipinos to get through difficult moments through music," Google Philippines Country Director Bernadette Nacario said. 

Ben&Ben will continue to release music throughout 2020 and plan to tour their incredible live set again when possible.


Know more about Ben&Ben on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

 

Is `Ben&Ben to Raise COVID-19 Response Funds With New Single´ helpful?  Y  N

Comments